Solomon Father’s Advice


Hello,
Your quote for today is:
Listen, friends. to some fatherly advice;
Sit up and take notice so you’ll know how to live.

I’m giving you good counsel;
Don’t let it go in one ear and the other.

When I was a boy at my father’s knee,
The pride and joy of my mother,

He would sit me down and drill me:
Take this to heart. Do what I tell you-live!

Sell everything and buy WISDOM!
FORAGE for UNDERSTANDING!
DONT forget ONE WORD!
DON”T deviate an INCH!

Never walk away from WISDOM-SHE guards your life;
Love her-she keeps her eye on you.

Above all and before all, do this:
Get UNDERSTANDING!

Throw your arms around her-believe me,
You won’t regret it;
Never let her go, she’ll make you life glorious

She’ll garland your life with grace,
She’ll festoon your day with beauty.
Proverbs 4:1-9 (MSG)

This advice was given to Solomon by his father David.
This advice is still sound doctoring for today’s living.

Until Next Time
Granny P.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

My email is ladyp1939@wctel.net

